Newly-elected Arunachal MLAs take oath


GUWAHATI: Two BJP members who have won the recent by-election to Arunachal Pradesh Assembly – Biyuram Waghe (12th Pakke Kessang) and Kardo Nyigyor (28th Likabali) – took oath as MLAs before the Assembly Speaker T N Thongdok on Tuesday in the presence of Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein.

Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein congratulated the two newly-elected MLAs. State BJP President Tapir Gao, Deputy Speaker Tumke Bagra, Parliamentary Secretary WCD, SJETA & Land Management Gojen Gadi, Parliamentary Secretary Tax & Excise and Science & Technology Tapak Taku, Parliamentary Secretary Sports & Youth Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs Nyamar Karbak, Parliamentary Secretary Industries, Textile, Handloom & Handicraft Karya Bagang, Secretary to State Assembly M. Lasa were present on the occasion. The Speaker presented laptops to the newly sworn in MLAs.