3 State girls awarded in Parliament

Lok Sabha Speaker Mrs Meira Kumar and Meghalaya Speaker AT Mondal with three students from Meghalaya — (from L to R) Ms Filia Mylliemngap, Ms Eshani Bhhatacharjee and Ms Bamedabet Nonglait, who were selected through an All-India Essay Competition on the topic “Parliamentary Democracy: Gateway to good governance” , in Parliament on Friday. Three girls were awarded at a function, organised by the Indian Union (Parliament of India) on the occasion of CPA’s Centennial Celebrations, in the Balayogi Auditorium, Parliament Library Building on July 17.

Comments (0)
Add Comment