K’taka win Mushtaq Ali Trophy

INDORE: Karnataka defeated Maharashtra to win their maiden Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on Thursday.Chasing a target of 156 runs, Mayank Agarwal (85*) took charge of Karnataka’s innings after the fall of opener Belur Sharath (2) and anchored a match-winning partnership of 92 runs off 59 balls with left-hander Rohan Kadam (60) for the second wicket.After Kadam’s departure, Karun Nair (8*) supported Agarwal in an unbroken third wicket stand of 53 runs off 38 balls. Agarwal then finished the match in style with a sixth boundary off seamer Divyang. (ANI)

error: Content is protected !!