News Alerts
prev next

4th Edition of Bilgaro Tura Challenge concludes

TURA: The 4th edition of the Bilgaro Tura Challenge was organized by the Tura Motor Sports Club (TMSC) on November 15, 16 and 17 from Selbalgre to Misimagre, an approximate distance of 3.2 kilometres.

The event saw the participation of many talented drivers from Garo Hills and outside in different categories which included Rookie, Cars below 1300 CC, Cars above 1300 CC, SUV, Ladies and Overall.

The event was flagged off by West Garo Hills Deputy Commissioner, Ram Singh who was the Chief Guest and Sanjay Sangma, the Guest of Honour on the first day.

In the Rookie category, Siddarth Sangma was the Winner while Sengam Sangma and Robastian Sangma were the 1st and the 2nd Runners Up respectively. The first position for the Below 1300 cc was bagged by Ruchir C Marak with Kundan Raj Borgahain and Tomito V Shohe as the 1st and the 2nd Runners Up.

Ewelson Lyngdoh bagged the first prize in the Above 1300 cc while Brandon Bazely and Larry Mukhim were the 1st and 2nd Runners Up. The SUV category was won by Larry Mukhim with kamlesh Das and Brandon Bazely as the 1st and 2nd Runners Up. The Ladies category was bagged by Shana Sangma, the trophy for which was sponsored by the Tura Adventure Club.

Larry Mukhim won the Overall category along with Ewelson Lyngdoh (1st Runners Up), Brandon Bazely (2nd Runners Up) and Kamlesh Das (3rd Runners Up). Cash prizes ranging from Rs 30,000/- to Rs 1,00,000/- were handed over to the winners in the Overall category.

The organizers have expressed gratitude to Chief Minister Conrad Sangma and North Tura MLA Thomas A Sangma for their generous support in promoting the event as well as various groups like Moksvilla Team, Tura Adventure Club and all those involved in making the event possible.

You might also like More from author


error: Content is protected !!