News Alerts
prev next

10 police officers to get medal on Meghalaya Day


SHILLONG: Meghalaya Governor would award the Governor’s Police medal ,2018   to ten police officers on the occasion of Meghalaya Day.

As per the notification issued recently, the Gazetted officers   who would be awarded Governor’s Police medal are West Garo Hills SP, M G Raghavendra and South West Khasi Hills SP, Herbert Lyngdoh.

In the Inspector, sub-inspector and armed branch sub-Inspector, the personnel who will be awarded are Inspector (CID), Bidhan Bhattacharjee, UB Inspector, Sadar Police Station, Dharmendra Kumar Prasad, UBSI, South Garo Hills Silverius Kymdeit and ABSI, Police Training School John Candary Sangma.

Similarly, four head constables and constables would also be awarded and they are   Mangseng Sangma, Havildar, SF-10, Erasmus D Thangkhiew, head Constable, Mawlai Police Station, Jester a Sangma, Constable SF-10 and Deepak Kharshiing, leading fireman, Nongstoin.

You might also like More from author


error: Content is protected !!