News Alerts
prev next

13 junior grade MPS officers promoted


SHILLONG:  State Government has promoted as many as 13 junior grade Meghalaya Police Service (MPS) officers to senior grade in the rank of Additional Superintendent of Police and Deputy Commandant.

The thirteen officers are:  Moon Hubert Khongshei, Galbraith W Momin, Bloyer Talang, Chauenlai Sangma, Ploster Syiem, TC Chacko, Bolaram Kundu, Sajan Paul, Wanpynbiang Sumer, Kamakhya Prasad, Gautam Phukan, Shoster Marsing and Cherry Shadap.

As per the recommendations of the Departmental Promotions Committee, Moon Hubert Khongshei has been posted as Deputy Commandant, 3rd MLP Battalion, Khliehtyrshi, Jowai while Galbraith W Momin has been posted as 2nd in command, 2nd MLP Battalion, Goeragre, West Garo Hills.

While Bloyer Talang will continue his deputation with the Prison department, Chauenlai Sangma has been posted as Additional Superintendent of police, SF-10, Shillong

According to the notification issued on January 10, Ploster Syiem will now be Deputy Commandant, 5th Battalion, East Garo Hills while TC Chacko has been posted as Additional Superintendent of police, SF-10, Shillong

Bolaram Kundu will now be Additional Superintendent of police, North Garo Hills while Sajan Paul will be Deputy Commandant, 3rd MLP Battalion, Khliehtyrshi, Jowai.

Wanpynbiang Sumer will now be transferred and posted as Deputy Commandant, 5th Battalion, East Garo Hills   whereas Kamakhya Prasad has been transferred to 4th MLP Battalion, Sohpian, Nongstoin.

As per the notification, Gautam Phukan will be 2nd in command, 1st MLP Battalion, Mawiong whereas Shoster Marsing is now posted as Deputy Commandant, 6th MLP Battalion

Meanwhile, Cherry Shadap has been transferred to 3rd MLP Battalion, Khliehtyrshi, Jowai as Deputy Commandant.



You might also like More from author


error: Content is protected !!