News Alerts
prev next

PDF releases 2nd list of 8 poll candidates

SHILLONG: With the announcement of the second list of eight poll candidates on Thursday, the People’s Democratic Front (PDF) has so far announced names of 19 candidates to contest the forthcoming Assembly elections. Its first list was released in the month of November.
The Central Election Committee (CEC) of the People’s Democratic Front (PDF) has released the second list of candidates for eight constituencies for the Assembly polls 2018.
In a statement issued here, the general secretary, Auspicious L. Mawphlang said that the CEC of the party would soon release the third list.
The candidates in the second list are: Arbinus Lyngdoh (12-Umroi), Highlander Kharmalki-(13-Mawryngkneng, James Ban Basaiawmoit- (14-Pynthorumkhrah), Sarita Lyngdoh-(15-Mawlai), Judah J.M. Wahlang-(23-Sohiong), Leston Wanswett- (26-Shella), Councellor S. Wahlang-(30-Mairang), Synranlang Nongshlong-(33-Rambrai Jyrngam).
Altogether, there are nine MDCs so far who will contest the elections from the PDF. They include Hadrian Lyngdoh from Mawkyrwat, Good Leaderson Nongsiej from Nongstoin, Morningstar Mawsor from Mawshynrut, Latiplang Kharkongor, MDC from Nongthymmai, Banteidor Lyngdoh from Mawkynrew, Grace Mary Kharpuri (Pynursla), James Sylliang for Mawhati seat, Arbinus Lyngdoh for Umroi seat and James Ban Basaiawmoit will contest from Pynthorumkhrah.
The party is also eyeing candidates from Garo Hills to contest the Assembly elections as it aims field candidates in 40 Assembly constituencies in the state.

You might also like More from author