News Alerts
prev next

Rally driver Bradley wins Bilgaro motorsports competition in Garo Hills

TURA: Brandon Bradley of Shillong has won this year’s Bilgaro motorsports competition that took place at Rangsakona in West Garo Hills on Sunday.

Bradley was adjudged the overall winner of the competition and awarded with a cash prize of Rs one lakh and a trophy that was handed over by local MLA and Sports minister Zenith M Sangma.

The 1st Runners Up was also bagged by another driver from Shillong, Ewellson Lyngdoh who took home Rs 50 thousand cash prize and a trophy.

Local lad from Tura, Tingku Marak clinched the 2nd Runners Up position and was awarded Rs 25,000 in cash prize while Sandeep Sharma of New Delhi was awarded the 3rd runners up position.

The 3rd Bilgaro Motorsports Competition, organised by the Tura Motorsports Club, witnessed motorsports enthusiasts from across the region displaying their driving skills on dirt tracks and rough terrain in the Rangsakona region.

It comprised of two formats of competition, namely a sprint race and the auto cross event.

The 4-km sprint race took off from Wakagre to Rongbakgre, while the Auto Cross event showcased the driving skills of the competitors in the Rangsakona field.

As many as 23 participants from Assam, Nagaland, Delhi and Meghalaya took part in the motorsports competition which gave an opportunity for local participants to display their driving skills.


Local winners in various categories included Issac William, Kundan Marak, Bhatkupar Wallang from Jaintia Hills, Ewellson Lyngdoh and Emanuel Marbaniang.

You might also like More from author