News Alerts
prev next

124 MLAs, 3 MPs cast vote in Assam



GUWAHATI: Altogether 124 MLAs and 3 MPs have cast their vote on Monday for the presidential election at the Central Hall of Assam Legislative Assembly.

The three MPs who have cast their votes here are Badruddin Ajmal, Sirajuddin Ajmal and Radheshyam Biswas.

The Principal Secretary to the Assam Legislative Assembly Mrigendra Kumar Deka has informed that two MLAs namely, Tarun Gogoi and Kamal Shing Narzary were supposed to cast their votes in New Delhi.

Once the polling is over, the ballot box was sealed and kept in the strong room. The same will be sent to New Delhi on Tuesday.  The polling began at 10 A.M. with chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal being the first voter. Former chief minister and a legislator of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), Prafulla Kumar Mahanta was the last  legislator to vote here.


You might also like More from author