CM to choose full-time DGP from list of 5

SHILLONG: Chief Minister Mukul Sangma will decide the name of the new full-fledged DGP.
Chief Secretary K.S Kropha said the State Security Commission has shortlisted five names, which will be submitted to the chief minister for the final decision.
Earlier on March 6, the meeting of the Commission was held to finalise the name of the new DGP.
The panel had discussed the names of five eligible IPS officers – Y.C Modi (1984 batch), P.S Purohit (1985 batch), R.P Agrawal (1986 batch), Raghvendra Awasthi (1985 batch) and S.B Singh (1986 batch), who is currently the acting DGP.
It was on October 30 last year that Singh, who was the additional DGP (law and order), took over as the acting DGP after another acting DGP S.K Jain retired.

error: Content is protected !!