Rangkynsai win Shillong League ‘B’ Division trophy

SHILLONG: Rangkynsai defeated Youth Club by six wickets in final to lift the LG Shillong League ‘B’ Division trophy, played at the cricket ground Polo  organised by the Shillong Cricket Association.
Youth Club decided to bat first, however they were bundled out for 89 runs in 23.2 overs. Robin Singh top-scored with 31runs off 50 balls for Youth Club, while Sanborlang Lyngdoh took three wickets for 21 runs in five overs for Rangkynsai.
In reply, Rangkynsai chased the required target in 16.5 overs losing four wickets.
Rakesh Kumar Shah scored 41 runs off 44 balls for Rangkynsai, while Bichitra Jena bagged three wickets for 24 runs in five overs for Youth Club.
Rakesh kumar Shah was adjudged as Man of the Tournament and Shanborlang Lyngdoh bagged Man of the final award.

error: Content is protected !!