State to have 4 new civil sub-divs, 15 more police stations

SHILLONG: Chief Minister Mukul  Sangma on Monday announced creation of four new Community and Rural Development blocks and equal number of civil sub-divisions and 15 new police stations, nine in the militancy-hit Garo Hills region, as measures to improve administration and law and order situation.
The Chief Minister announced this while presenting the Budget state budget for 2016-17.
Elaborating the initiatives of the state government, the Chief Minister said that the state government will continue to provide all the necessary support to the state police and as a continuous measure of the government in strengthening the internal security apparatus, 15 new police stations including 9 in Garo Hills will be set up.
The proposed police stations to be set up in 2016-17  are  Diengpasoh in East Khasi Hills,  Umsohlait in Ri-Bhoi,  Nonghyllam in South West Khasi Hills,  Mawshynrut in West Khasi Hills, Lumshnong in East Jaintia Hills,  Nartiang in West Jaintia Hills, Damal Asim in West Garo Hills,  Hallidayganj in West Garo Hills,  Salmanpara in South West Garo Hills,  Damalgre in South West Garo Hills,  Gasuapara in South Garo Hills, Siju in South Garo Hills,  Silkigre in South Garo Hills,  Sangkhinigre in South Garo Hills, and Chiading in East Garo Hills.
Moreover, three existing police outposts, Mawngap outpost in East Khasi Hills, Jengjal outpost in West Garo Hills and Kharkutta outpost in North Garo Hills will be upgraded to Police stations.
Four new Civil Sub Divisions, New Blocks
To make the administration closer to the people after the creation of four new districts, the Chief Minister announced creation of four new Civil Sub-divisions which are Mawshynrut in West Khasi Hills,  Pynursla in East Khasi Hills, Chokpot in South Garo Hills, and  Raksamgre in West Garo Hills. Two new Administrative Units, at Ranikor in South West Khasi Hills and Rongjeng in East Garo Hills will be established.
The Chief Minister said that to reach the unreached for achieving equitable growth and development, the existing C&RD Blocks will be reorganized and four more new C&RD Blocks will be created. Mylliem C&RD Block would be reorganized to create one more Block at Mawlai, East  Khasi Hills District; Umsning C&RD Block would be reorganized to create one more Block at Bhoirymbong, Ri-bhoi District; Selsella C&RD Block and Betasing  C&RD Block would be reorganized to create two more C&RD Blocks at  Dendema, West Garo Hills District and Rerapara, South West Garo Hills District, the Chief Minister said.

error: Content is protected !!